Food for Life

DSCN3617_edited-4

I eat my meals in odd portions. An appetizer is an early morning prayer walk, as sunrise filters through budding trees. Main course is my quiet time as I page through the Bible feasting on meat sometimes new and often familiar. Dessert comes as twilight approaches; a stroll through savory woods with a song of sweet worship in my heart. It is good to be grateful for daily nutrition. Craving for the best God has for each of us. I like to think of it as, “Chef’s Special.”

Dawn’s rising portion…
timber, table, time, and trust;
an eternal feast.

“And Jesus said to them, “I am the bread of life. He who comes to Me shall never hunger, and he who believes in Me shall never thirst.John 6:35 Over at dVerse we’re severing dinner, stop and see what’s on the spring menu.

17 thoughts on “Food for Life

  1. This is a new take on food for me, but how good it feels to read your feast! I will try to start my mornings in such ways. Thank you for bringing me back to what is essential.

  2. What a lovely way to describe it…
    Love it! You have a way with words!

    totallyclassicbeauty.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

